Supreme Court Upholds President Trump Refugee Travel Ban

The Supreme Court has allowed a Trump Administration travel ban for refugees to continue following a ruling announced yesterday.

Without comment, the court blocked a federal appeals court ruling from last week that would have exempted refugees who have a contractual commitment from resettlement organizations from the travel ban while the justices consider its legality.

The travel ban applies to 6 majority Moslem countries – Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen – and provides that the travel ban applies to those “without bona fide relationships to the United States.

The order has given to hope for those in favor of the ban.

It has crushed those protesting against it.

No one knows how or why the Supreme Court acts in the last analysis, especially when it acts without comment.

The justices did not explain their reasoning, although it took five justices to make the decision.

The court is expected to take up the legality of the travel ban October 10.

Leave a Reply